Governing body

1.  Dr. Mriganka Mahato , M.P.,  President
2.  Dr. Santanu Chattopadhyay, Principal/Secretary
3.  Smt. Mousumi Banerjee, Govt. Nominee
4.  Sri Gautam Ray, Govt. Nominee
5.  Sri Shaktipada Karmakar, Nominee of W.B.S.C.H.E.
6.  Dr.(Smt) Ananya Ghosh, University Nominee
7. Sri Amitabha Bandyopadhyay, University Nominee
8.  Dr. Ganesh Chandra Gorain, Teachers’ Representative
9.  Smt. Susmita Chaudhury, Teachers’ Representative
10  Dr. Mahadeb Das,Teachers’ Representative
11  Sri Sambhu Choudhury, Non-teaching Representative
Principal's Desk
Principal Image

Dr. Santanu Chattopadhyay Jagannath Kishore College, Purulia is one of the leading colleges in West Bengal & India. Established in 1948, the college appeared as the premier institution in the field of higher education in this district, and over the last 65 years it has come up as the lead college of the district......

Read more